Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

International sports competetions have become universaly popular and every country's sports board desire to organize such games in their own county. While there is a section of public who consider it as an opportunity, other section of population find it bad. This essay will argue of both types of beliefs and explain why I support those who favour this.

Firstly, cross country matches bring abundance of benefits for the home country. It gives chance to the citizens to see those matches at comparatively lower rates, if matches held in foreign country. Also, fans can witness their favourite playes from around the world in live matches, which may not be otherwise possible. For example, Indian premium league call international cricketers from multiple countries to India in order to play cricket match that is extremely loved by cricket lovers of the nation.

Moreover, these games can be helpful in improving inter-country relationships among nations that may lead to financial, medical, military or other kind of support from those nations in the time of crisis in future. The organizing country get opportunity to showcase and advertise its cultural values and importants including cuisines, apparels, historical monuments by the medium of these players. This may prove lucrative in term of tourist attraction from around the world.

However, those who do not favour the idea may argue that such kind of events can be costly and disturb the economical state of the nation. If the home country does not have sufficient fund for organizing games and fail to raise it then they have to lend money from other countries and draw the nation in more debts.

In conculsion, I assert that helding sports events can be profitable for the nation in many ways; however the government should estimate other aspects as well in order to avoid the consequences.