In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary time virtualization has become the new normal in numerous section of the world. As a part of this change multiple organizations have inclined towards online conversations in place of conventional ways of communication. According to me, the advances of this change transcend the disadvantages in a discernible ways. This essay will discuss both of them and explain why merits surpass demerits.

Firstly, over the air communications are far more convenient than in person meetings, conferences, webinars, etc. They are time and cost saviour and easily reschedulable without creating much hustle to the attenders. In case of cancellation people can switch to other prioritized work. Online meetings also save travel time and planning which required to do in advance otherwise. For example, during the recent pendamic numerous organizations switched to virtual platform and survey statastics shows that employees have become more productive because they're not required to travel to office and can be fresh during their office hours.

On the other hand, online communications are prone to be more expensive and consuming more resources then conventional ways for office communication. The reason behind is the inevitable demad of high-speed internet connectivity and robust power back-up. Also, speaker cannot observ all the attenders and their expressions while explaning the subject and sometimes attenders remain silent even if they have issues in comprehension of the topic. For instance, if the speaker is facing some connectivity issue or power failure during meeting then it has to be postponed.

Conclusively, meetings which are conducted online instead of physical presence are far more flexible and time saviour than in person ones.