In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What are your opinion on crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is certainly true that nowadays books and shows based on illegal acts are being more famous among people than ever before. This kind of media is majorly published in the form of novels, web series, movies, or TV dramas. Is it really necessary for the time to watch over such media and popularity of it within the public? In my opinion, they are becoming more popular because of their easy accessibility compared to previous years and the adrenaline rush they give to the person who is reading or watching such content. This essay will discuss why such media is becoming so popular and my views on it.

Firstly, novels, TV shows or any other content based on evil acts are created in a way that it captures the audience and make them addicted to it by making interesting twist and turns in the story. As most of them are fictional, people don't bother to compare it with reality and the makers and authors have all the freedom in the world to make the story full of spices. For example, there is one web series named Money heist which was based on a heist at a money-making company in Spain. Although it was just a story for stealing the money, the producers have involved all kind of dramas in it like romanticism, relationships, etc and created an image of thieves in such a way that audience feel connected with each and every character and instead of authority company and police, the audience wants to make win to stealers.

As far as I believe, this type of media is interesting and thrilling, but on the other side, it imposes a bad impression on the audience that leads some people to think about crime and bolster their ideas. It is also surveyed that people who watch or read crime based media for a long time, they suffered from anxiety, fear, or other kinds of mental illness in the long run because it takes place in the subconscious mind and creates a pinch of doubts over time. Hence, there has to be some limit or legal rules to fictional content and creators should keep them in mind while writing or making the shows. To illustrate this, recently due to the covid-19 situation in many countries the government has banned some shows and novels from publishing, as people are already facing issues to get used to with changes in lifestyles and other difficulties, and this way of content can create more imbalance in their lives.

Conclusively, I assert that crime-based content is becoming more famous these days because of the thrill that readers or watcher gain while enjoying them, however, it is the high time to place some stringent rules over them so that audience doesn't suffer because of them in long run.