Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, the question whether government should invest the national budget in campaigns of wild animal preservation or spend money on human being’s development has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although there are many benefits when spending money on the wildlife conserve, it is more significant to spend on human population.

There are many reasons why most people think that money spent on population is important. First, this amount can be used to improve the quality of life, and expand the life expectancy of human. In fact, we are facing with the increasing disease widespread, such as dengue fever in tropical areas, therefore it is vital to invest more money to research and prevent these kinds of diseases. Second, education is also the top priority in any society. This means a nation is difficult to flourish economy if their residents lack trainings from schools, such as vocal training centers or universities in which people can gain knowledge and practical skills to become valuable labor force for society.

On the other hand, we cannot deny the importance of wild animals in existence of human. First, wild animals are on the verge of extinction, it is also has a huge impact on human beings. For example, climate change is becoming an alarming problem, it not only puts wild animals in jeopardy but also has negative effects to human existence. Second, animal hunting is rampant, this is attributed to the balance of ecology.

In conclusion, the expenditure on protecting diversity of wild world is not necessary. By considering all pros and cons carefully, the government will have some feasible solutions to tackle the situations, making the earth a worth-living place.