Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that money is better spent on human population. To what extends do you agree or disagree.

There is a controversial situation about where the government need to allocate the expenditure on. In addition, many people believe that protecting wild animals from extinction charges authority an exorbitant budget. Hence, such a huge amount of money is better spent on population problem. Although I cannot deny that the priority in the field of human population is judicious in certain aspects, avoiding an alarming situation of wild animals is extremely erroneous.

On the other hand, I understand why people of fervent conviction argue that the population issue needed to be tackled as soon as possible. Firstly, there are many health- related problems which need the extreme assistance from the government’s budget.For instance, if the money occupied for pressing diseases such as Covid19 pandemic is insufficient, the higher rate of mortality would come as an expense. Moreover, the educational systems are also necessary in this contemporary society. Since the world has recently faced with overpopulation boom, the funding allocated in educational facilities have to be abundant in order to provide enough scholastic opportunities for a massive number of residents. If this enhancement happen, the world will become a more civilized environment filled with well-educated people.

However, the reasons described above do not mean government can ignore the pressing issue of wild animals and refute to allocate money on . To begin with, saving wild animals means saving people’ s life. Many wild species which hold the keys for medical breakthrough can treat ailments and health problems effectively. For example, it is leech that can mend people’s skin after plastic surgery. Moreover, the emergence of wild animals contributes largely to the balance of a giant ecosystem. It is widely believed that humans, animals, plants and other forms of life create a massive ecosystem and influence each other. If a certain specie is eradicated, it will negatively affect the animals which parasitized on it, disrupting the ecological balance of the whole universe.

Taking everything into consideration, although the budget spent on human population is worth and need to be priortised, the protection of wild animals is not only necessary but also demanded the budget from government.