Some people think instead of preventing climate change, we should find ways to live with it. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

With the continuous development of the world, opinions have diverged on the issue of climate change prevention. Notwithstanding, the idea of living with it is entirely against my belief.

It is undeniable that climate change has been the root of several catastrophes on a global scale so people should not surrender the battle against it. Globally citizens have been facing an increase in the number of climate disasters such as floods, drought or hurricanes every year. Consequently, governments should take action by enforcing strict environmental laws in order to prevent this situation. To exemplify, there should have a limit on the usage of vehicles of enterprises and individuals to reduce the amount of fossil fuels as well as the amount of greenhouse gas emissions, which can effectively postpone the process of global warming.

However, there are bound to be those who doubt this idea as they believe that the impacts of climate change have become enormous that people have to admit the undesired social reality. The environmental problems are mainly found in underdeveloped countries, in which industrial and agricultural developments are prioritized. With weak financial conditions, they have to excessively exploit the natural resources and accept the degenerated living surroundings in order to boost economic growth. Nonetheless, there comes a time when these nations realize that what they are doing just makes the situation worse by creating more environmental issues and rising the level of climate change. Therefore, countries worldwide should join forces and make the concerted effort to abet one another storing the environment.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that governments around the world should take measures to tackle the issue of climate change for the sake of the later generations.