Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that opinions have diverged on the issue of citizens paying for healthcare and education by themselves. While there are some valid arguments for the government’s financial support for these services, I still believe that schooling and medical care should be free of charge to citizens.

Opponents usually argue that people have the responsibility to purchase for their education and healthcare. Firstly, it is recognized that citizens tend to live a more balanced life in order to stay healthy when they no longer have free access to medical services. They would certainly pay attention to their diets as well as participate in more activities for the sake of their bodies, leading to the fact that it can help them to save on an extensive amount of medical expenses. Besides, many people believe that students paying for their tuition fees are likely to appreciate their educational opportunities and concentrate more on their study. Consequently, students would attend class regularly and submit the assignments on time, which boosts their study productivity.

Despite the preceding arguments, I support the idea that healthcare and education should be funded by the government so that citizens can enjoy free services. By allocating financial resources for medical services, the government can relieve the stress on the health of inhabitants, especially those living in the mountainous and rural areas. Moreover, citizens could also reduce the financial burden and make delicate efforts to their work. In addition, with the government subsidies on education, more students are offered opportunities to enhance advanced knowledge, hence increasing the probability of getting a better job. As a result, this could lower the unemployment rate and make the country more affluent since students can contribute to their society.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should invest in education and healthcare so that citizens have free access to these services, which possibly benefits the country in the long term.