Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has sparked controversies over its globally severe impact on various issues, particularly human beings’ live. While it is argued that people should learn to gradually adapt themself to this phenomenon, I totally disagree with this opinion.

The idea of coexistence with climate crisis is a temporary solution which solely tackles its consequences in a short-term period. The good example to illustrate this statement is that some residents living nearby beach in South East Asia has built embankment to fight against the rise of sea level. With the speed of polar ice melting, nevertheless, the loss of homeland and coastal areas appears unavoidable in upcoming years. On the other hand, the act of preventing the damaging effects of climate change might not be immediately efficient at present but certainly contribute towards the sustainable living standard.

It is obvious that climate change has resulted in a series of disastrous problems such as global warming, greenhouse effect, loss of biodiversity and it is comprehensively impossible for people to manage to get through during their entire lives. For example, the air pollution in the capital of Vietnam remains at the highest level of the world according to a trusted application, which has obstructed their daily activities.

According to above analysis, I believe that living with climate change should not be taken as a good solution, one should put more efforts to eliminate its effects for a better life.