Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that adapting to climate change is better than preventing it. However, I believe that we should prevent climate change because it could threaten the nature inevitably and extinct wild animals.

The ever-increasing problem of climate change could give an inevitable impact to nature, if it is not handled seriously, so prevention action to such phenomenon is crucial. As environmental issue links to each other environment, a problem in one site of nature might extend to another site of it, making uncontrolled natural disasters. For instance, NASA scientists reported that the preserve melting of west antartic ice sheet is 30% faster in the recent decade following rising temperature in global. Thus, this should persistently be prevented, for it would enlarge ice sheet collapse, and the ice sheet would send sea levels rising 16 feet more.

Further problem when climate change affects the environment is wildlife extinction. That is because some wild animals are sensitive to changes in temperature and environment, so such climate can devastate their habitat, source of food, and their breeding and feeding patterns. A net example is how cheetah population is facing a speedy decline over a decade. According to International Nature Conservation (INC), drought years in some cheetah habitats caused by global warming had decreased cheetah’s ability to reproduce, lowering their testosteron level. By this, a mass extinction might occur in wildlife in the future.

In conclusion, while many people attempt to live with climate change, others argue to tackle it with prevention. I stand with the latter group since it is dangerous for nature and wild animals.