Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution; however, others think there are some other ways.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The impediments in transport and commute have assuaged to a great extent. However, it has aggravated the environmental conditions. To this, where some people consider having an international car-free as an effective measure, I consider it wouldn’t be a very substantial way of mitigating the menace of environment.

The population has been soaring higher than ever before and so is the proportional growth of technological advancements. The more is science proliferating, the lesser arduous has life become and more facile and luxurious we have made it in all grades of life, unfortunately, downgrading the most prime resource, our environment. The cars, the buses, the means of transport have immensely mushroomed exacerbating the quality of the air we breathe. The people who believe going with a particular car-free day often contend that would decrease the pollution and intensity of the smoke and hazardous pollutants released from the incomplete combustion. Hence, taking a day off from cars would be extenuating loads of such contaminants which are detrimental to the respiration of our environment.

The other significant argument contradicts that such measures would be barely efficacious in rendering protection to the environment. It would just be a negligible halt in dissuading the pace of atmospheric contaminants. It would rather impede the day to day routine activities which might curb the economy to a certain extent as from the environmental protection perspective, it wouldn’t really be an effectual practice. Following Euro-5 norms and other effective guidelines alike would be much more beneficial. Usage of CNGs, taking care of complete combustion and using less hazardous constituents in manufacturing the means of transportation are better alternatives.

Conclusively, it could be summed up that with respect to the extent of pollution that is prevalent at present, going for one-day prevention is rather inept.