Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our hustle life, people have been spending much time working each day, thus, the free time has become very essential. There exist numerous ways to use free time in a reasonable way. Some people believed that it is essential to spend time on pastimes which enhance the mind, namely reading and doing word puzzles, while others thought that it is vital to let the brain rest in the free time. In my opinion, I agree partly with both viewpoints.

One the one hand, it is understandable leisure pursuits that help enhance brains are exceptionally essential. The key rationale in favor of this view is the focus ability of human is kept remaining and evolved by the aforementioned pastimes. For example, when you are playing a word puzzle game such as finding words, you have to pay the attention to each letter to find keywords. In addition, reading books which is a wonderful choice for leisure activities also is one of the best ways to broaden the reader’s knowledge. Therefore, the dead time will not be existed, since people use free time for useful activities to enhance themselves.

On the other hand, I still believe that our brains are needed to get a rest in free time. It is undeniable that the stress will be appeared if the worker keeps doing in a long time with huge pressure. In addition, after a stressful day, it is counter-productive if people spend time on pastimes such as reading and playing puzzles since their brains are overloaded. Therefore, people might be weakened without the rest of their brains. The free time should be divided in a reasonable way to balance between the rest and the leisure activities that enhance the mind.

In conclusion, a justifiable schedule is the best way for people to have free time for both enhancing mind pastimes and the rest for brains.