Involving in some activities during free time is very important for every people. Some experts suggest that, people need to do activities which can improve their mental status when they are in leisure time, while, others say that, everyone need to give rest for their mind at that time. This essay, however, discusses both views and gives an opinion.

Some psychologists say that, stimulation for the mind during leisure time is very important, so, people should do activities which can stimulate their mind. However, free time is the only time when people can engage in activities as per the like of their mind. Moreover, people wanted to feel that they are free to do anything which can make their sole happy, such as, traveling and playing. So, instructions while utilising the free time may create negative impacts on some individuals.

On the other hand, some people say that, people should rest while they are in off time. Nonetheless, resting may not help a person to convert his hectic schedule into an interesting one. Along with that, people do rest as per their requirements in every day. For instance, duty time is only six to eight hours in most of the countries. So, there is no need to have more rest while they are in off days. Therefore, people should do some interesting activities while they are in leisure time.

To conclude, having rest and doing activities which can stimulate the mind can be done at anytime. So, I believe that, people ought to do activities which can make their mind happy and free during those days.