Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams , like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which type of sports they choose to engage in, some think that team sports bring them more benefits and some prefer individual sports. This essay will discuss both. However, I am personally an advocate of the former group.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people think that participating in individual sports brings them more advantages. First, solo sports give them chances to develop independence. It can be explained that when they play an individual sport like swimming or tennis, they are forced to overcome all stress and obstacles themselves during the game because there is no one to help them during the game. Second, playing individual sports makes it easier to maintain a regular training schedule. Playing a solo sport, they can set a schedule in their free time and don’t have to rely on another one, while in a team, they have to wait until all members have time to practice together.

On the other hand, I would say that it is more beneficial to take part in sports played in teams than solo sports. The main reason is that playing in a team will help people to improve their interpersonal skills like teamwork, communication, or leadership, which are necessary skills nowadays. Take football as an instance, they have to cooperate with their teammates throughout the game efficiently to win. This will teach them to get on well with others and adapt to the team environment. Moreover, improving communication skills through team sports will encourage people to make more friends and build up their social network, which is much beneficial for their careers.

In conclusion, which is more advantageous between team sport and solo sport depends on participants’ point of view, and in my opinion, engaging in sports played in teams brings more benefits.