Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary life, many a person believes that team sports bring more benefits when people take part in sports such as football, whereas others suppose that individual sports, like tennis and swimming have more advantages compared to team sports. I am of the opinion that both team and individual sports contain their own advantages for players.

Should people play team sports, they will have a chance to hone their social skills, especially autistic patients. In terms of normal people, once playing team sports such as soccer, football, volleyball and so forth, they have opportunities to ameliorate their skill like teamwork and communication skills assisting them in paving the way for their career. To be specific, teamwork is developed during play time with their peers in that players must work together to adopt an appropriate strategy to win the game; therefore, they find it easy to hone these skills and apply these into their job. Furthermore, team sports may help people develop their communication skills via playing sports. For instance, once playing in a football team, they will deploy communication skills to account for a plan or instilt ideas to their peers during play time. As a result, they have a place and objects to use and hone their skills. Last but not least, team sports play an indispensable role in helping autistic patients reintegrate into society. To be specific, these patients are inclined to have a shame to contact strangers; however, only when they play team sports will they break the mental barrier hindering them and their people in society.

If people opt to play individual sports, they may promote their self- reliance. Specifically, players, especially the introvert, are devoid of confidence to confront their adversities in their life and have a chance to rectify their weakness by playing a sport, like swimming, badminton and so on. There is no denial that they may gain more confidence whenever making a spur of the moment decision while facing a problem in their game play. Above all, the more correct decisions they have, the more self- reliant they are.

To sum up, both individual and team sports bring overwhelming advantages for players depending on the aim of players once playing them.