Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while other belive that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions widely diverge on whether it is better for students to study individually or work with their classmates in a group. While there are some obvious advantages to study alone, my viewpoint is that group work brings more efficiency in terms of acquiring knowledge.

On the one hand, those who advocate individual studying would argue that it allows learners to study at their own convenience with little dependence on other people. To begin with, the process of learning is different among learners because each individual has their own learning style. For example, while some students prefer to work in a systematic and organized way, other peers seem to have a flexible and disorganized method. furthermore, individual studying tends to be the top priority for some students in case that teamwork may not work well. Collaborating with many other teammates sometimes may cause distractions; thus, group work can easily turn from study sessions into hangout sessions.

On the other hand, I still believe that co-studying with friends can bring more significant benefits in gaining academic knowledge and promoting the encouragement of learning. Firstly, group discussion helps pupils get more and deeper understanding of the class materials. Having other friends around, student, who finds the concepts and information from school incomprehensible at once, now can seek for detailed explanation from their teammates. Secondly, working in group creates motivation for many leaners because they can derive the energy from being around many people. Team work will undoubtedly create a healthy competitive environment which fosters learners’ effort to keep pace with. Sharing the mutual assistances in studying, students will have positive attitude towards learning and inspiration to pursue further education.

In conclusion, while some people would prefer to individual studying owing to its dependence and less distraction, I believe that group work is more worthwhile regarding the grasp of academic knowledge and learning motivation.