some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

While some believe that group study is more beneficial for students, other people think that study on oneself is more efficient. I side with the latter view.

Studying in a group may benefit students in several ways. First, if a member of a study group does not understand the lessons clearly, he or she could require others for further explanations so that he or she could learn the materials thoroughly. Second, pupils in the same group could exchange information about their lessons. As a result, every member would be able to gain more insights into their projects, therefore, they could understand them clearly. Finally, group study helps students stay positive and motivated as members usually compliment each other on their achievements. For example, if one succeeded in solving a complicated maths problem, other members in his or her group would admire and praise this individual for his or her success.

On the other hand, I would argue that study alone would have more significant advantages for students. Learning in a group could be distracting for some students as members in the group may chat with each other rather than focus on their lessons. However, learning alone may provide students with the opportunity to eliminate almost every possible distraction such as people talking or phone notifications. For example, various pupils opt for studying on themselves in libraries because these places are usually quiet, which allows students to concentrate better on their learning. While students would have to follow a mutual method of learning if they studied in a group although these strategies may not be suitable for them; pupils could adopt their own learning strategy when they study alone. This means they would be more comfortable during studying hours, leading to their improvement in academic performance.

In my opinion, studying alone seems to have an edge over studying in a group, therefore, I would contend that it is more advantageous for students to study individually.