Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone Discuss both view and give your opinion

Some people have different perspectives about whether group work or individual work is better for students. Some people believe that working with other friends is the best way for students to gain optimal effects. Nevertheless, others argue that studying by themselves brings better benefits. I am in favor of the former. This essay sheds light into both view points and supports my perception.

On the one hand, studying alone may benefit individuals' learning in some ways. Firstly, students will become more independent if they have to solve their problems alone. In other words, they need to think and find out the answers to certain exercises on their own as soon as they face a problem. Consequently, learners may feel more confident and flexible to deal with a similar issue if they encounter it someday. Secondly, some particular subjects need to be quiet and concentration, so individual study is the top choice for students. Take literature as an example, the more people work together in this field, the worse the work will become.

On the other hand, studying in group is considered as the better approach which produces more effective learning outcomes. First and foremost, the results generated from group work is often the best. Indeed, when school individuals work in group to discuss and plan for a project, they will exchange their ideas. As a result, the optimal solution will be chosen from the integration of such ideas. In addition, students are able to be equipped with some necessary skills such as interpersonal and team-working skills for the modern working world. In particular, through discussions in groups, students may be more sociable and feel easier to share their ideas with their team members. Moreover, team spirit acquired from group study may facilitate members positively in the future. Last but not least, working with others provides opportunities for students to learn much more knowledge or consult from others, then improve themselves. For instance, if a student does not have any skills about computers like Power point and Word, he is able to complement these skills thanks to his friends' instructions and supports throughout the period of working together.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that private study can also be advantageous to learners, it seems to me that in most cases studying with peers can makes a more profound contribution to effective learning.