Some people think that it is more effectively for students to study in a group while others believe it is better for them to study alone. discuss both views and give your own opion.

Education has many issues which have become subjects of heated debates. One of these subjects is the efficiency of group study and self-study. Some people say that studying in a group is more efficient because this method creates motivation for students. While others think that studying alone is more beneficial due to its independence and control. From my point of view, the two methods of studying have their own benefits. In this essay I will discuss both views as well as my opinion.

On the one hand, group studying helps to motivate students, prevent them from delaying learning because a date and time are set, and other people are waiting. Moreover, the main benefit of studying in a group is that it can clarify questions or concepts which are not understood. Asking classmates helps students save time solving problems. In addition, learning with other people allows students to gain different perspectives on lessons, hence they will understand class materials more deeply.

On the one hand, studying alone is the best method for students who prefer independence and control. Students can manage their study environment, schedule and content which is the most effective for them. For example, some people want to sit in a lock room while others need to be in a large space to keep concentration. Or some students work better at night time, whereas others work more effectively during daytime. When self studying, students can choose precisely what they need to learn, when and how long they want to study.

In conclusion, both studying in a group and studying alone are effective for students. While group studying keeps students from procrastination and gives them chances to attain insights on the class material by discussing with others, self studying provides the most suitable conditions for students so that they can learn productively.