Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

It is evident that driving and it's associated subject have always had direct effects on people life and it is needed to be improved continuously according to the current condition. One of the most controversial issue today relates to Should it be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years?. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of view.

Beyond doubt, person who is holder of driving licence is elegible for driving. Yet, retake of driving test should be compulsory as due to advancement in technology in construction of new-shaped roads and street, abolishing of some useless road safety rules and introducing new one. Retest will be effective way to spread awareness among people regarding New Traffic Rule which will eventually decline number of road accident. Secondly, there are number of health hazards which human fase due to rise in age so with the help of retest it help government to cancel the driving licence of people who are suffering from health hazard. For instance, old age people are mostly suffering from problem related to both hearing and sight which can be dangerous.

However, every coin has two sides and despite all this advantages of such development there are disadvantages too. Firstly, retake of driving test is time consuming. It is difficult for people to drew out time from their hectic schedule. Secondly, retest is considered as time consuming activity as people have to take lesson and spend considerable amount of money, even they are qualified enough.

To conclude, retake of driving test is fruitful as it help to decline the number of accident but as we know that "all glitter is not gold" as it is time non economic and time consuming activity.