It is commonly believed that big companies and industries should be moved away from the city to local area. In point of view, this modification has more benefits than drawbacks and both will be discussed below in the essay.

There are a variety of reasons why moving large companies and industries to regional areas is beneficial. First, this change will reduce the pollution in the city which is mainly caused by industrial wastes from companies. Industries will have ample space in the countryside to dispose of wastes, therefore, the environmental issues can be improved. Second, locating industries in the suburbs will create more jobs for people who live far from the city center so they do not have to move far distance to city anymore. Thus, this will definitely improve local people’ life quality. Consequently, large companies and industries move to rural areas have positive effects on our society as well as inhabitants.

Apart from the practical advantages expressed above, there are also some negative aspects that should be carefully considered. One problem is that the unemployment in urban areas will increase because of the lack of jobs. When the industries and businesses move away, the workers who live in the city center will become unemployed and it will be difficult for them to look for another jobs. Another issue is the infrastructure such as supplies of water, electricity and internet to run the industries. For instance, if there is no internet connection, it will be very tough to operate companies effectively and as a result, the profit of the companies will fall.

In conclusion, though aware of some possible risks of shifting industries and companies to rural areas, I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.