Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often thought that it is preferable for big institutions and industries to relocate from urbanized areas to rural areas. In my opinion, I think that there are major benefits of this movement that overwhelm its drawbacks. Moreover, Individuals who live in rural areas will, without a doubt, gain a lot of advantages. In addition, residents, who live in urban centers, will have a clearer atmosphere but there are also downsides to be taken into account.

Unquestionably, there are significant positive aspects of moving from city centers to suburbs. Firstly, in regional areas, most people have to migrate to cities to guarantee a good job. Thus, shifting companies to rural zones will provide more job opportunities to support the poor live in the countryside; therefore, improving their social standards, boosting the economic activity, and help developing suburbs. Secondly, it is undeniable that businesses and factories produce waste which is detrimental for residents. As a result, the air has become polluted in the city which affects individuals' health. For example, a survey states that those who live near industrial areas have a much higher risk of getting serious diseases like Cancers. Furthermore, moving to rural regions will diminish air pollution and it will also lead to less congested areas in the city which is very advantageous.

Nonetheless, there are some minor obstacles caused by transferring industries to regional zones. One problem is the decline in productivity because of the delay in getting raw materials. Another obvious issue is the structural problems such as supplies of water, electricity and internet connection that are essential for leading the business. For instance, the lack of internet connection leads to unproductive work which will reduces the profits of organizations. However, these problems can be solved with proper planning.

To sum up, relocating huge industrial companies to regional locations is beneficial as it will minimize pollution, reduce the congestion in the cities, and provide work opportunities to the local people. Clearly, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.