Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether they should take a job to boost personal social experience or making friend outside of work is better to develop their social life. In my opinion, I believe having a constant occupation is a greater option for the people to improve their social skills and also income.

On the one hand, securing a career offers great opportunities to expand both individuals’ connections and assets. By meeting people from work, ones can have a chance to learn the experience of their particular field from the other co-workers. In time, people can prove their capability of self-improving and socializing skills. Such qualities help individuals highlight themselves in front of their managers, which eventually gets them further in their own careers. Furthermore, being well-known among colleagues means people are reliable to handle future projects of their workplace, which can enrich their own assets when successful.

On the other hand, making friends with people who do not work in the same field is not useful for people’s social life. Research indicates that people can only socialize with under 300 acquaintances which seems to be just a small number to some individuals. However, such amount is equal to an average number of workers in one company. Therefore, it is wiser for a person to expand his connection to 300 surrounding co-workers instead of creating friendships with the people who are outside of the company. With the same amount of friends, people gain more benefits from colleagues than strangers.

In conclusion, I believe people should choose to have a stable job in order to improve their social life rather than making friends with the people whom they do not work with.