Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging to their health. Some people think that these problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether educating is the solution for the high consumption of junk food or not. In my opinion, I believe that the idea to educate people will not solve such a society’s problem.

To begin with, it is understandable why people say that the rate of junk-food consuming could be reduced by educating consumers. One reason is that letting people know about the negative effects on their health may deter them from using too much fast food. For example, when individuals are informed about the serious physical conditions associated with the high intake of fat coming from junk food such as potential heart diseases and diabetes, they would somewhat reconsider to eat a lesser amount of these foods regularly. With the help of scientists and their research, people may assume that providing the lessons of health problems related to fast food would convince people to turn to healthier choices of food.

However, I side with those who think that education is not an effective solution. One reason to support my standpoint is that, in today’s world, people, especially workers, will pay no attention to some educational billboard on the road or any other types of education as they are too busy making a living. Therefore, any attempts to deliver health information about food will be wasted in terms of time and money. Furthermore, humans are living a fast-paced life which means that they absolutely need to substitute healthy, yet, expensive and time-consuming meals in order to focus on their more important businesses. As can be seen, people will continue to buy junk food regardless of potential health issues for it is much faster and cheaper and thus, education will be of futility at this point.

In conclusion, I assert that giving knowledge about the bad impacts of junk food on humans’ health will have no influence on people’s daily consumption of this type of food.