Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it can be undeniable that global collaboration has been rising and plays a crucial priority in many parts of the world, especially in making a contribution to globalization. While it is mentioned by some that the primary benefit of this phenomenon is to assure the environment of various tragedies, such as global warming or surges in sea levels, others argue that the major profit is enhanced worldwide business. This essay will discuss both aspects of this debate and outline my opinion on both.

On the one hand, coordination among numerous nations could have advantageous impacts on the conservation of the environment for some reasons. First, since different ecological issues, particularly global warming, are spreading over the planet alarmingly, government protective measures are just minimal stuff compared to the dramatic change of nature. Thus, global cooperation is able to address this dire problem on a large scale and more effectively. In other words, when countries conspire together, they may impose strict contemporary laws and regulations, as well as new ideas and a plethora of equipment to tackle environmental pollution significantly. To illustrate, in November 2015, during the 21st annual session of the Conference of the Parties to the Climate Change Convention held in Paris, over 190 governments in the world signed the Paris Agreement, which aims to keep the increase in average global temperature below 2 °C, limit this increase to no more than 1.5 °C above pre-industrial levels, eliminate greenhouse emissions, and move towards cleaner energy to ameliorate the environment. Furthermore, global solidarity could empower scientists to launch research seminars by exchanging their innovative concepts in order to conceive more natural resources like wind and solar energy associated with creating many artificial products like meat made by 3D-model programs and, hence, address environmental issues effectually.

On the other hand, while the redeeming features of collaboration around the world in the environment are widely acknowledged, I consider that international integration plays an indispensable role in business development. Firstly, if the worldwide market is open wide to conglomerates, they may be capable of exploiting adequate resources and achieving the goal of maximizing business profits. Besides, with the diversification of products and goods, consumers might have more decisions to buy their preferred stuff, which in turn means more employment opportunities being created. Additionally, the import and export rates in various countries may increase radically, and individuals can have a better quality of life.

In summary, I conclude that both environmental protection and business development are extremely significant in the process of propelling global progress. However, in the intricate context of the COVID-19 pandemic, it is high time that global corporations paid more attention to recovering the worldwide supply chain and developing all the fields, especially in the economy, to reclaim a peak like the time before the pandemic.