Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Living in the information age, some individuals think that we are getting closer day by day. Meanwhile, other people have an opposite view, they believe that people have become more isolated with each other. I personally think that we are more and more independent in the modern life.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why people are more and more distant with each other. To be more precise, in the Internet era, the appearance of many gadgets makes people more confused in their real life. This means individuals usually concentrate on social media platforms or games to unwind themselves instead of sharing about their daily life to each family member as before. Not only does Focusing on any technological devices deteriorate their health but it also has an adverse impact on their social relationship. Besides that, an ever-increasing number of people spend more time on working so they do not have enough time to enhance their surroundings. Therefore, individuals have become more and more isolated.

On the other hand, there are a few beneficial reasons to explain why someone believes that people are getting closer at the present. First and foremost, nowadays, social media platforms bring us many benefits. One of them is that it can help people to connect with some strangers or those who have not contacted to the other for a long time. This can get more dependent on each other. There are a plethora of reunions which were appeared on Facebook or Instagram. Moreover, people can find it easy to text or call video to interact with their relatives, especially during Covid-19 quarantine. By using modern technology, it is more likely to connect and talk to each other about their life.

In conclusion, although people can have more advantages in the current world, they are truly affected much by modern advances. On balance, I suppose that people should connect to each other in reality to get closer.