Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that children nowadays should be prohibited to use their mobile phones over school day. While other people take the opposite view, they think that children should be used their phones. The essay will look at both views and explain why I think allowing children to use their phones is better than prohibiting them to use phones.

A growing body of research that using mobile phones has a generally effect on children's study. One key benefit is that children can research by themselves for their study, they do not need to help from anyone. Taking Finland for an example, more 50% high schools in there allow students to bring their phones to school so that children can self-study at their schools.

However, there are also negative impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that children bring their phones to schools to play games instead of self-studying. This means that not only interfering with their study but also creating bad habits on children. For instance, in Viet Nam, about 5% students did not pass the entrance exam because they spent too much time on their phones. Although phone's invention is seen as a key driver of human's growth, it also can lead to the formation of bad habits, such as spending too much time on screen,...

In conclusion, phones can benefit improving children's study but children can also be threatened by its bad effects. In my opinion, despite having such negative impacts to children, I believe that phones still bring more positive impacts to not only children but also all of people around the world.