Nowadays, we are living in a throw-away society. What are its causes and what are its problems?

It has raised the public concern over the past decades that we are living in a society which everything is thrown away. There are some driving forces why this is the case and some pitfalls are proposed to appear in the future.

On the one hand, a throw-away society is caused by some reasons which should be taken into consideration. The main explanation of the case is that an ever-increasing number of people use one-time plastic items, which leads to millions of tonnes of plastic waste into the environment every day. Due to the fact that such items are convenient and necessary for people to take away so the usage of plastic things, especially plastic bags, is significantly increasing day by day. Taking Vietnam as an example, most people use single-used items as their habit. This leads to the polluted environment and the throw-away society.

On the other hand, there are numerous dire consequences which seem to be dangerous to people. Firstly, if people continue to litter single-used items into their living areas, the environment will be polluted. Even now, many people are calling for greater state intervention to save the environment. Secondly, the amount of waste is growing day by day because items which are made of plastic are tough to decompose. Even some items take one thousand years in the world to disappear. Therefore, if individuals do not raise their awareness about their action, they can contribute to the detrimental environment, even they could live with their waste in the future.

In conclusion, there are various driving engines to cause a throw-away society, which is related to the single-used items. If humans do not tackle this immediately, this case can degrade the quality of the environment and society.