Some people think the most important thing about being rich is that it gives an opportunity to help other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the view that being wealthy can be a great chance to help others. From my perspective, I partially agree with the statement.

It is a common belief that it is easy for people living in prosperity to financially support other people. Obviously, all charity projects and funds require a colossal amount of money to sponsor equipment, human resources, and operation fees. Therefore, it is immutably true to believe that only well-off individuals or organizations can take care of those requirements. For example, the project carried out in 2010 to raise funds to help children suffering from heart diseases for free demanded an abundant financial resource. It is clearly arduous for unprivileged people to join the meaningful program, but it is not a severe problem for the affluent.

On the other hand, I believe that the most vital thing about having a great property is the ability to care about family. The first reason is that every individual always wants to meticulously take care of their family, and give them the best living conditions before spending time on society, because family is obviously the most crucial part of anyone's life. In addition, there is no way that individuals spend their money participating in charity activities when their family members live in poverty and do not have the ability to meet their basic needs.

To sum up, I agree with the statement that affluent people can have a chance to help others due to their own abundance. However, I do believe that people will give priority to their family before supporting anyone else.