Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that newly constructed houses are advised to follow the style of ancient houses in local areas, different city-dweller would like to build houses of their own style. While constructing houses following the style of old ones can boost the value of local culture, building houses according to the owner’s style allow them to feel comfortable or convenient. I fully concur with the second position.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that the style of design of houses should follow the local architecture owing to relation to the value of ancient culture. In reality, it is undoubted that the aspects of cultural value play crucial in appealing to visitors, and foreigners. Furthermore, it is obvious that attracting tourists can have a positive effect on the local, which can create occupation opportunities to the unemployed. Building an ancient houses leads to new view to visitors who can comprehend the local culture after finishing traveling. For instance, on behalf of the reporter, I seized an opportunity to ask a foreigner named Sam that how do you think about old archetecture? And I may not come as a surprise that he said that I am pretty keen on being here because of the ancient houses.

Despite good arguments, I think that building a house following the preference of the owner’s style is better than forcing to the construction of old house style in local areas, which is because the houses of style that owner preferring make them comfortable or convenient. Given the fact that in modern society, people have a lot of options to build a house, it is possible to construct a cutting-edge house with high-priced equipment, and furniture, resulting in convenience. Moreover, an enormous house can make people more pay attention than an old house today. But it is most important that design according to before assigned architecture of owner can help them being proud as well as stir their interest after getting out of work pressure.

In conclusion, based on the mentioned arguments above, from my perspective, building a house following the preferred style of owner is more ideal. Whereas ancient houses can boost the value of local culture, the architecture through the owner’s style can bring benefits such as being comfortable, and convenient.