In this day and age, an increasing number of contemporaries are paying attention to whether news has connection to people' lives or not. Some people claim that spending time on reading or watching news is absolutely wasteful. I find it hard to agree because news plays a crucial role in informing people about what is going on all over the world and which issues our country is facing.

On the one hand, there are some explanations for why people refuse to obtain the news. The most popular one is that the information from the news might be false, which is in other words called tabloid material. It is observed that, nowadays, a growing number of people are creating sensational news of an event,a person and a piece of information causing great public interest and excitement despite the fact that it might be fake. An a result, those who read or watch the news will be provided with a superficial perspective on the mentioned issues. Therefore, people gradually lose their trust and find it wasteful to obtain the news.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that staying up-to-date with the news helps people gain enormous benefits in comparison with tho whose do not pay attention to the new information. For example, on the COVID pandemic, the government try to warn people about corona virus through all media platforms; therefore, those who know it would prepare more carefully for the up-coming prevention phase. Moreover, people who are being connected with the news can have golden opportunity to broaden the horizons in various features of their lives. They could accumulate a range of solutions for tackling many issues which are often indicated in newspapers or programs on TV.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that reaffirming news plays a vital role in people's lives. Despite the drawbacks, there is no waste of time in keeping up with news.