Having a car has been an essential part of many people's lives. It offers flexibility to their life and work, and also provides a ready access to variety of services and leisure options. However, a range of problems has been identified and need to be addressed .

Vehicles are the major sources of urban air pollution and greenhouse gas emission. The explosive of car use releases colossal amount of exhaust that contribute to acid rain, carbon dioxide and lead, causing global warming and affecting directly the overall well-being of people negatively in the long run. Moreover, the rates of traffic problems like traffic congestion or even accidents, which in turn result in a huge number of casualties, keeping increasing significantly day by day since people nowadays prefer using cars to walking or cycling.

To solve this problem, some people suggest government should impose a strict restriction on car use, but I do not think this is the best option because this would lead to a reduce on mobility and a dramatical decline in the car industry. I think a better solution should be for car manufacturers to design more environmentally friendly cars which run on solar energy or hydrogen. Also, traffic problems like traffic jams can be alleviated by building more car parks so that people do not hustle, especially at rush hours. Safety problems be guaranteed by raising public awareness about greater caution on the road.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that countries should join hands in reaching a consensus to limit carbon footprint. In my opinion, discouraging car use might be a quick solution to the problems the human is facing, it is mostly unlikely a permanent cure.