Nowadays, it is an irrefutable fact in the rapidly inclining development of technology becoming a necessity and making human life easier and more advanced, including the accessibility in getting information. Some people believe that the newspaper still becomes the best media in getting up-to-date information, while others argue that internet is the most needed for millennial generation in constantly updating their knowledge about the whole world despite their busy life.

First of all, the inability of the old generation in using the internet and the absence of health issues become the two most influencing reasons in the preference of reading newspaper. The elderly people tend to have limited abilities in learning something new due to their increasing ages and the decrease of keeping memories. For example, online news can only be accessed by smartphone or phone with the internet connection and each type of that has different ways to operate their system. Therefore, many elderly people prefer to read printed products than online news. Apart from it, looking at the phone screen for many hours can lead to some health problems such as weak eyesight, headache, etc., caused by the radiation. Hence, reading newspaper become the most convenient media without worrying about the side effects.

In another side, the limitless space of online media, the rapidity in releasing up-to-date information, and the flexibility in accessing information everywhere are the most obvious arguments of most people in choosing the internet as the most enjoyable media rather than reading newspaper. The printed product has limited space in presenting news thus the information will be edited down to fit into the available space. As a consequence, the information will not be delivered completely. Moreover, the release time of news in online can be done more flexible depending on the emergence of new information, while the printed product is a daily paper which means we have to wait until the next day to gain new information. Furthermore, online news can be accessed whenever and wherever and can be put in a pocket without bringing a bundle of paper.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that both newspaper and online news have minuses and pluses. However, I highly believe that the internet is more convenient, more rapid, and easier as a media in getting information around the world in the busy life of this generation.