Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is assumed that the most effective way to get updated is by reading articles; meanwhile, other means are found to be far more pragmatic. Both these schools of thought hold valid arguments. From my perspective, I am truly in agreement with the second viewpoint. This essay will take both sides into consideration and make my personal assumption.

On the one hand, newspapers have, for years, been utilized for their breadth. It is tangible that newspaper content is guaranteed as it is always censored before being broadcast so that readers can shield themselves from inaccurate propaganda. Besides, professional journalists from prestigious publishers satisfy even the most demanding readers with academic writing styles. By learning from infinite sources of printed news, individuals can not only broaden their language proficiency but also attain an assortment of lexical resources.

On the contrary, other media have become increasingly imperative news sources these days due to their significant benefits. Initially, in terms of updates and easy access, individuals are fascinated to read news online. To be more precise, with the widespread presence of the Internet, people with portable devices, such as a smartphone, can access huge storage of news in just a few clicks rather than waiting for days or weeks. Furthermore, diversity is one of the key advantages of social media over traditional newspapers as online news channels have brought a considerable reading experience to readers, thanks to the constant advancement in technology. For instance, people can both re-watch their favorite videos and make comments whenever they want with only a device connected to the Internet, while a mere newspaper does not possess the capability to do the equivalent.

In conclusion, although printed newspapers have conclusive advantages, I am totally against that it is the most dominant way to receive the news as more and more people are drawn to using the Internet and other media due to their outstanding benefits.