People have different views on which source of news is the best for newsreaders to obtain information. While it can be argued that learning news via other media is an optimal method to stay informed due to its speedy updates, I would contend that conventional newspapers would be a better choice owing to their reliability and easy usage.

On the one hand, internet-based newspapers would be supremacy to traditional ones in terms of its ability to get updated quickly. More specifically, digital newspapers provide their readers the up-to-the-minute information about current affairs that happen both locally and globally, allowing them to obtain news in a matter of minutes. For example, during the COVID19 period, the news about the infectiousness rates, the ways of protection and prevention from this serious epidemic, and Covid19 vaccinations were updated instantly and constantly on various online platforms and television. On the contrary, those who reading printed newspapers have to wait at least one day or even several days due to the long process of editing and publishing.

Despite the above mentioned, I would contend that paper-based newspapers are by far the most optimal for several reasons. Firstly, traditional news sources provide more reliable information. In reality, newspapers’ content is guaranteed as it is usually scrutinized and thoroughly checked before being published. This helps their readers protect themselves from misleading information, which is frequently rife on the internet. Secondly, those who reading conventional newspapers might find it easy to use. This is because printed news does not require electronic devices as well as internet-connected environment. As result, paper-based newspapers are suitable for all segments of society, even technophobes and those in mountainous regions.

In conclusion, although internet-based newspapers enable their readers to get updated quickly, I believe that printed newspapers are by far the most effective method to obtain news due to its reliability. It is therefore predicted that traditional news channel will still popular in the future.