Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollutions and housing problems. To what extent do you agree to disagree with this statement?

there are different viewpoints regarding avoiding disease and infection. Some people demonstrate that governments must concentrate on reducing pollution and addressing accommodation issues for dwellers, I believe that there are many crucial aspects such as medical improvement should be considered.

To begin with, environmental pollution indeed is leading to severe health diseases. Presently, humans are badly affected by the large amount of carbon footprint released by manufacturing factories; this emission contains a lot of bacteria and they are the main cause leading to illness. In addition, homeless people are confronted with plenty of hazards when sleeping on the streets. For example, research has indicated that sleeping in public places such as parks would result in getting sick from the germs outside. Therefore, governments have to be responsible for these problems and take steps to eliminate them. Forcing big factories to recycle their emissions before releasing them and building more community houses for homeless people are potential remedies for these issues that they should consider.

Nevertheless, other fields like nutrition and healthcare services are playing important roles in inhabitants’ strength. Although laking of nutritious meals are crucial reason leading to a lot of health diseases such as obesity; currently, many people are choosing fast food due to its convenience. Furthermore, healthcare services are often ineffective and outdated in developing countries, where the number of illnesses is highest. For instance, studies conducted in 2018 showed that 80% of health diseases could be easily cured if patients have modern medical treatments. Thus, authorities must improve their healthcare facilities to ensure their citizens’ well-being and raise cognitive about the importance of having a healthy diet and lifestyle through advertisements or posters.

In conclusion, pollution around the world is a serious problem that must be handled. Nonetheless, a lot more crucial aspects should not be overlooked.