Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, where modern tendency can bring some detrimental effects to the young generation, adults' attention has revolved around children's development more than ever. With regards to this topic, there is a diversion of attitudes about children's relaxation, whether outdoor activities bring more advantages than computer games. This essay will throw some light on both notions of the concepts and leave my viewpoint.

To commence, it is rational for those who advocate playing in the open space rather than sitting in front of computers and playing games. These people argue that playing computer games can harm children's eyes significantly. Many experts affirm that the number of short-sighted adolescent boys and girls rockets every day and the culprit is attributed to smart devices such as computers. Furthermore, children who spend too much time on video games can easily become game addicts. This will negatively affect their study. Hence, computer games are considered disadvantages for children's mental and physical development. In contrast, taking outdoor activities is a healthy stimulus to youngsters' health. For example, doing exercise and sport can help them let off steam, strengthen their physical condition. Besides, playing with friends in an external environment considerably tighten friendships. Consequently, adults would prefer outdoor activities rather than video games.

However, some empirical evidence proves that computer games can benefit children's development one way or another. Playing games is a great relaxation modality when students have to study diligently for a long time. It can refresh their mind, let the head down for a moment, which remarkably boosts their energy. Besides, there are different types of games that are dedicated to enhance children's intelligence. These educational ones a specially designed to force youngsters to come up with solutions to confront various situations. As a result, their problem-solving skills can be cultivated. Hence, as long as adults can confine the types of games the amount of time that the young generation play, computer games might be a promising impulse to children's well-rounded development.

By and large, I pen down that both outdoor activities and computer games beneficially impact youngsters' growth. They need a balance between them to thrive sane and happy. Consequently, it is adults' involvement to support them in this progress.