Some people think that outdoor activities bring more beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most children today are often glued to their phones or computers and play games. This thing brings many negative consequences for them. I fully agree with the statement that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. I believe playing outside gives a lot of advantages for children.

The first benefit of outdoor activities is health improvement. Taking part in outdoor games can help children enhance their physical fitness. Children can enjoy the natural light and atmosphere, which makes children's bodies absorb Vitamin D and contributes to bone and muscle development. Also, being out in nature often improves their mood. Children always have a very positive attitude and are filled with happiness. This thing will positively impact brain development. Children who engage in many physical activities will cut the risk of diseases such as obesity, myopia, or even heart disease.

Moreover, playing outdoor activities helps children acquire many social skills. While participating in activities, they will be more likely to make friends and interact better with other children. So, they can be more active and easy to adapt to new habitats in their daily life. Besides, children also gradually form the ability to work in groups, solve situations through some teamwork games such as football, badminton, or folk games. Contacting much with nature will also help children have a rich imagination and increase creative thinking. All of these skills are so necessary for their future.

To sum up, instead of sitting at home and addicting computer games, why don't we let our children take part in more outdoor activities? They are good opportunities to develop children in both health and essential social skills.