Some people think that outdoor activities bring beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the world is becoming more digitally integrated, youngsters are gravitating towards the world of pixels and arcades, instead of spending time outside of the houses. Stances are indicating that the latter can have more advantages for children, which I somewhat disagree with. The reasons for this will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, it is undeniable that spending time outdoors can help to improve offsprings’ physical and mental well-being. For example, the exuberance they may get when scoring a goal during a soccer session with their friends may enhance their mood. Besides, by teaming up with their counterparts, they could lengthen their stamina and improve their physical strength. What is more, they could possibly develop precious virtues like teamwork or altruism. Without outdoor activities, offsprings are more prone to leading a sedentary lifestyle and may not have an abundance of chances to expand their acquaintance circle.

However, regarding playing computer games, its positive facets should not be overlooked. Courtesy of playing games in the form of virtue reality, with the use of hand-held devices, offspring can enjoy sports like tennis without having to leave the house. On this account, parents can improvise their children better and need not giving their piece of mind to the safety of their beloved son or daughter. Undeniably, playing games for a long time can be addictive. Nevertheless, games that focus on historical aspects like Battlefield may help youngsters to learn more about that era. By virtue of this, combining with the reasonable time allowance of parents, from here might stem a root of love for history.

In conclusion, by shedding light on the example, it is crystal clear that computer games can be more beneficial for children since they help them to stay fit and passively learning. All things considered, I am of the opinion that playing games on computers might bring more advantages for youngsters than outdoor activities.