Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It commonly argued by the people about which one between parents and school, has the authority to teach the children to be great member of society. This essay will discuss both views while focusing in my opinion.

To start with, like in my country, Indonesia, children spend more than 10 years in the school. While studying, they also interact with their classmates, friends, teachers, and staffs which become their society. Then, they meet several characters, experiencing moments, and perhaps try to solve problems that happen during their school day. School experiences taught the children about life lessons, about being a great person in society, and also makes them well-prepared for facing their future study and career.

Despite school, parents are the first teacher for their children. Evidently, children learn a lot from their parents, so parents participation are initial for the kids' attitude. There are various things they can do to teach the children how to be a good part of the society, for instance, make a simple illustration about human with different colors, and explain to them that they need to be tolerant, because no matter the skin color is, they are still human.

It seems to me that I agree if parents are in charge of this, because the first teacher in children life are their parents. But we need to combine the school participation too, because the society gives themselves a real challenges that they need to face in order to become a great part of the society.

To conclude, both of parents and school participation are principal if we want to make our future society better.