Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of parents and school life has captured public attention due to its implication in children’s manners. given the suggestion that children should be taught how to become a good member of society by their parents, while others believe that it should come from school responsibility. there is a need to look at both of these views.

On the one hand, parents' teaching plays an essential role in children’s manner development. First, since children learn everything about life such as the norms or behavior by imitating their parent's actions, being conclusive to form personality traits at an early age. In fact, it is a natural comprehension of children whether their parents have the intention to teach them or not. Secondly, kids spend most of the time with their parents. As a result, parents are the one who could give advice through each stage of a kid's development, teaching their kids what it’s right and suitable to become a good person constantly. Finally, because family is a small society, parents could teach the children how to show respect for them, which contributes greatly to becoming a good person in society by respecting others.

On the other hand, some people believe that school is the ideal place for teaching everything. Initially, by providing academic knowledge which is crucial to life, children have opportunities to learn and become well-educated people. Therefore, children in prospect could contribute to their country by their knowledge and talents based on what they learn at schools, becoming a valuable member of society. Moreover, school is the place where kids interact and communicate with their peers, and teachers could teach them how to behave and cooperate with others by celebrating several activities in class, promoting children's collaboration ability in society.

To sum up, I think that both of these views are satisfactory and it is not the responsibility of any party alone but it should be the reconcile combination of both parents and schools to make children become good members of society.