some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that parents should take the responsibility to help their children become good social members, while others suggest that schools do this job. This article will discuss both views, then followed by my own one.

Parents are playing several significant roles in teaching their children. To begin with, parents can encourage their children to cultivate a sense of responsibility. This is because they are usually their sons or daughters’ role models. In other words, if the parents are responsible for what they have done, especially their mistakes, it is highly possible that their next generations may follow in their foot steps and acquire a sense of obligation. In addition, parents can exert a positive impact on their children’s tenacity. Compared with teachers, the parents can have better understanding of their offsprings and take more effective actions to persuade them not to quit but to persist in their tasks when they encounter difficulties.

On the other hand, there are a variety of things that students should learn from schools in order to be excellent social members. First of all, schools can expand the students’ outlook. For example, it is the teachers who have professional knowledge that can instruct their students to be knowledgeable and tell them how to solve the mysteries behind facts. Moreover, schools can improve the students’ social skills. In general, schools can more often than not arrange plenty of group activities, which may require the children with various backgrounds to communicate and to cooperate with each other, allowing them to master the skill of communication and cooperation.

To conclude, according to the discussion above, my firm conviction is that parents and schools should collaborate together for the society requires the children to possess responsibility, perseverance, enlightened minds, and social skills.