Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be healthy and have a balanced diet. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health-conscious has grown among the public due to its implication on human well-being, especially kids' health. Although many people believe that schools are the best place for children to learn how to stay healthy and have balanced diets, I show my preference for homeschooling in comparison to schools.

On the one hand, school education owns several sources for children learning how to live healthier and have a balanced diet. First, it is undeniable that children could get access to dig deeper into chemicals and nutrition in the class of Biology and Chemistry, which directly affect body state from foods. For example, teachers not only deliver knowledge of such topics but also give advice on food choices for students to have better mental and physical well-being based on their healthy nutrition. Second, thanks to regular assessments at schools, children are forced to comprehend and revise the lessons to get high scores. Therefore, they could memorize the lessons the longest way, laying a foundation for establishing their balanced diet in adulthood based on their academic knowledge.

On the other hand, I would like to agree that parents could be more contributive than schools in teaching their children to get to be hale and hearty. Initially, since parents are the ones who provide children with meals on daily basis, so they could naturally teach them by giving nutrition of the food they are consuming. It means that they could ensure these meals are nutritious and healthy for their children's consumption. Finally, as parents have a better understanding of their kids' health conditions than teachers, they could drive teachers' inclination to a healthy and balanced diet that suits best their children's health at certain development stages. For instance, if children are underweight, their parents will provide them with a diet rich in protein and starch, possibly adding additional foods that are conducive to children's digestive system as yogurt.

In conclusion, schools and parents both play essential roles in teaching children of a healthy lifestyle. However, from my perspective, parents could contribute greater than the school to a certain extend.