Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Never have societal liabilities gone as viral as they do now. It is argued by some that tax collected from society members is in itself an immense help offered to the community, yet, others contradict by stating that they should be held accountable for more contribution besides taxes. In this essay below, I will elaborate both ideas prior to presenting my own perspective.

To commence with, predicaments of people make it unfeasible for them to financially support the society they dwell in. For example, most people prioritize their families in terms of money provision and nourishment and in case of financial meltdown, even the possibility of paying taxes plummets. The main reason for that is when people are in dire straits, they find it arduous to manage their monetary resources and the tight budget they own will agonize them. Consequently, they may be bound to encounter challenging issues pertaining to money, if they allocate more of it to the community. So, people should not be held responsible for making more contributions to the society, since they may fail to even manage their own family budget.

However, residents of a country are in charge of not only paying taxes for a tremendous contribution but also humane traits make up a well-constructed community as well. In other words, unimaginable fact is that it is dull and inhumane not to be supportive to the neighborhood when a person is not at a loss to do so. While the life in cities becomes monotonous to live in, the paid taxes cannot make the city life curiosity-elevating, in the sense that people lack common manners to have an interaction with each other. Furthermore, sympathy is considered to be high on the agenda of the individuals when pondering on helping the society. This enlightens the way people behave in and respect the community they are a part of.

In conclusion, even though society members assist the society by paying taxes, the belief is that they are capable of doing more to make it a better place to exist in. Ergo, I believe that people can do more than paying taxes to help the society in the effort to flourish. It is predicted that if all members of the society try to help their society fervently, it will surely develop by leaps and bounds.