Some people think that people should be given right use of fresh water as they like. Others believe governments should control toughly over the use of fresh water. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Lack of fresh water in some countries raises a controversial topic of whether people should be allowed to use clean water by their own way or governments should strictly control the amount of water use. I would argue that it is better to let people use fresh water by themselves.

The option to use clean water under the management of governments has some advantages. If each of us are forced to use 1 litre of water per day, we can just consume the quantity of water as assigned. This will result in less water being wasted. Everybody will have enough fresh water to serve their daily activities. Furthermore, controlling the amount of clean water use will create many storage sources to watch out for natural disasters, people will have clean water to use if the water purification plant is broken.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for residents to be free to use fresh water. Firstly, some daily activities ranging from taking showers, cooking, drinking to washing dishes will become more convenient. Without restriction on the volume of water used, people tend to open the faucet in a maximum way which will lead to some tasks related to water being done faster. Secondly, when people are enabled to have freedom to use clean water, it will be a solid foundation for many water parks to establish. These places provide a cooling entertainment solution for people when summer approaches. This model not only brings revenue for companies, but also contributes to the developments of the nation through tax.

In short, it seems to me that people need to be free to use clean water for their purpose to enhance the standard of living because water is an essential part of life.