Some people think that people who choose a job early and

keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who

frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that a greater sense of fulfillment in career life could be attained when staying at a same job rather than switching jobs regularly. In my opinion, although job hopping could provide some benefits, I believe that being consistent with a career is more likely to help us to achieve a successful career life.

On the one hand, there are various advantages of job hopping. Firstly, employees would have a chance to try their hands at different fields, which consist of more unpredictable challenges. As a result, job satisfaction could be easily attained as they could put knowledge and experience from previous jobs into practice and receive recognition for their capabilities. Secondly, switching careers could provide more opportunities for employees to find what suits them best. For example, young people who usually dislike stable jobs or desk jobs could expose to a different working environment until they realize the aim of life.

On the other hand, there are also a lot of benefits when holding down a same job. One of the merits is that a stable career means a better job prospect. Obviously, as experience and commitment are both taken into consideration when employers are going to promote someone, a person who has stayed at one company for several years has more chances to move up the career ladder. Also, various perks could be gained for a loyal staff member such as a good pension, health insurance, holiday entitlement and a generous retirement package, which could contribute to a better living condition. Finally, they could establish a wide and steady network of partners, which enhances a better working environment due to gaining supportive long-term colleagues.

In conclusion, despite the excitement of changing jobs frequently, we would benefit more from trying to stay at a same job.