some people think a person improves his intellectual skills better when doing group activities

intellectual skills are defined as the methods an individual can use to evaluate and organise information data. one of the most pressing concerns is regarding the given topic that do the intellectual skills of a person get enhanced when he is indulged in a group activity or not.i completely agree with this statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs

group activities which include group discussions,debates ehance the cognitive development of a person. the first and the foremost advantage of a group activity is profound understanding of various topics which are being discussed in the group activity ; it not only triggers the horizon of knowledge but also covers all the fundamental areas of the knowledge.apart from this group activity builds connections of knowledge as ideas,opinions,views of different people get interlinked and interchanged .moreover i would say that a

group activity builds trust and motivate each other, to bolster my perspective i would say that if a debate over the topic "Are the mobile phones a boon or a curse" is conducted then many of thd advantages as well as disadvantages will be revealed out and knowledge of both the groups will be increased.

in adition to this the substantial advantage of group activity lies in the raise of the self esteem of a person. furthermore feedback helps the people to refine their understanding of a particular concept which in result improves the level of horizon of a person.

As we have seen that there are a plethora of benefits of group activities , i tend to believe that these activities offer a guided path to autonomous learning and rational thinking which can impart higher cognitive abilities . To pen down , i would say that the significance of group cognition in improving the brilliance of an individual is renowned for ages as it considers a large unit of analysis of various cognitive activities mainly problem solving.