Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree.

Undoubtedly, the number of crimes has been rising over the past few decades. Some people think that poor economic conditions are the reason behind these. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss two main reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, recently, people who have a strong financial background have been accused of many crimes. Their involvement in these civil and criminal cases shows that even the wealthy can be a part of the crime. This makes many people worried and the State urgently needs to review the cases that threaten the country's economy. In fact, corruption problems come from financially stable individuals. For instance, there was a case about a group of artists in Vietnam who took advantage of charity work for the Central region, they deducted more than half of the people's charity money to make their own property. This conclusively demonstrates even popular celebrities can commit crimes.

Next, criminals are often those who need opportunities and lack self-honesty. In other words, dishonest people will always see a high chance of committing a crime, which means it makes them fall into a criminal mentality. However, we can see that some when they really see their mistake and be more honest with themselves, they will find the right path. For example, many burglars even though they are poor they always find a way to live without sin. some people even admit that they do not want to commit a crime, but when they see a condition that gives them an opportunity, they lose themselves.

Overall, everyone has their own perspective. But from my point of view, I think poverty is not a primary reason for criminal behavior. For a crime to happen, it will need a lot of elements to form and we can see the most important factor perhaps their personality. A poor person can live a very leisurely and sin-free life if they find themselves a character that is nobler than anyone else.