Some people think that printed books are not necessary for the digital era because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether physical books could be taken their place by electronic ones or not remains a contentious topic. From my perspective, I genuinely agree that printed books will remain their position. This essay will take both sides into consideration and give my verdict.

On the one hand, digital books outweigh traditional books in terms of access and cost. Since the introduction of online storage, all forms of writing have been conveniently preserved digitally. Therefore, people possess the capability to carry and access thousands of books within just a few clicks without having to worry about space or weight. Besides, another motivation for readers to opt for electronic books is that e-books are complimentary. For example, Google Books, a site that provides free-to-access books in a wide array of genres, has attracted millions of website visitors daily.

On the other hand, I hold a strong belief that concrete books are still of significance in modern times since some of their advantages are not going to be replaced by digital ones. Instead of staring at a screen, traditional ways of reading are a great contributor to eyesight protection. To be more precise, the brightness of the screens is an overwhelming cause of eyestrain, even lead to episodic blindness. Moreover, as printed books cannot connect to the Internet, audiences would be more likely to concentrate on reading without being distracted by other online information, such as advertisements.

In conclusion, although digital books can be beneficial in some circumstances, such as easy access and cost, I concur that printed books will still be essential for some of their unique merits.