Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree on disagree?

Many individuals believe that putting prisoner into re-education camp as a replacement for imprisonment when people are mark as criminals is the best solution for the ones who violate the law. I totally agree with that idea because it helps prisoners to get a better treatment and have a change to redo their life.

When prisoners are in re-education camp, they can get good treatment and facilities that prepared for criminals. Individuals with criminal records tend to lock up in cells and cannot communicate to others, but in camp they can talk with anyone and in a good way that make prisoners to lower their intensity. For example, if criminals making friends, they can put down their wariness about their surrounding as they have a normal dialogue. Moreover, they can learn how to live from the mistakes of others which helps them to reduce the chance they commit crimes. Furthermore, they have chances to learn more knowledge and training for jobs which they intend to apply when in re- education camp. It helps criminals to have purposes in life and better preparation for their departure when they are left prison.

In addition, while spending time in prison to learn and redeem their crime, people which have criminal records can get a chance to redo their life. After they finish serving their sentence and left camp, with the knowledge and career training are obtained when in prison, criminals can get jobs accepted. As a first step to live like a normal person, they can make a living with their jobs and access to many things they dream to have. For instance, they can enjoy their life in a big house while having a big family that give them hope and support which never occur before. That make people with criminal records can get a success in life if we use a right method to deal with them.

To be concluded, with the help of re-education camp, I believe a better future will be created for individuals who commit crime because camp helps prisoners to involve a good environment and have a chance to redeem their crimes.