Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that putting the prisoner into re-education camp as a replacement for imprisonment when people marked as criminals are the best solution for the ones who violate the law. I agree with that idea because it helps prisoners to get better treatment and have a chance to redo their life.

When prisoners are in re-education camps, they can get proper treatment and facilities prepared for criminals. Individuals with criminal records tend to lock up in cells and cannot communicate with others, but in camp, they can talk with anyone and in the right way that makes prisoners lower their intensity. For example, if criminals are making friends, they can put down their wariness about their surroundings as they have a rational dialogue. Moreover, they can learn how to live from the mistakes of others, which helps them to reduce the chance they commit crimes. Furthermore, they have chances to learn more knowledge and training for jobs which they intend to apply when in a re-education camp. It helps criminals to have purposes in life and better preparation for their departure when they are left prison.

Also, while spending time in prison to learn and redeem their crime, people who have criminal records can get a chance to redo their life. After they finish serving their sentence and left camp, with the knowledge and career training are obtained when in prison, criminals can get jobs accepted. As a first step to living like an average person, they can make a living with their jobs and access to many things they dream of having. For instance, they can enjoy their life in a big house while having a big family that gives them hope and support, which never occurred before. That makes people with criminal records can get success in life if we use the right method to deal with them.

To be concluded, with the help of re-education camp, I believe a better future will be created for individuals who commit crime because camp helps prisoners to involve the right environment and have a chance to redeem their crimes.